FR   EN   DE  

Schedule February-March 2014

M T W T F S S
27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Newsletter

Home / Programme / Juries / Documentary Jury Prize

Documentary Jury Prize

  • Anne Schroeder

    Born in 1971, the Luxembourger Anne Schroeder graduated from the Film School INSAS in Brussels. From 1993 to 1999, she worked as a film editor in Belgium and Luxembourg before directing historical documentaries, such as “Being Young” (2000), in which she used mostly amateur footage.
    Since 1995, Anne Schroeder has been known as a producer of documentary movies, short films and animated films, mainly produced within Samsa Film. As a finder of emerging talents, Anne Schroeder received six “Lëtzebuerger Filmpraïs” trophees in different categories and many awards in international festivals, such as Clermont-Ferrand and Venice. Since 2013, she coordinates the project of a BTS (two-year technical degree) in the field of film and audiovisual crafts.

  • Fabrice Montebello

    Fabrice Montebello is a professor of Film Studies in the Department of Arts, University of Lorraine in Metz. He is a member of the “Laboratoire Lorrain de Sciences Sociales”. His work focuses on the history of cinema, cinephilia, film reception and consumption, film quality and popular culture. He is the author of “Le cinema en France” (Armand Colin, Paris, 2005).
    As a resident in Luxembourg since 1997, he is a regular contributor to “d’Lëtzebuerger Land” andhosts a seminar on cultural consumption in the Greater Region at the University of Luxembourg.

  • Marie-Josèphe Pierron-Moinel

    Marie-Josèphe Moinel-Pierron is a lecturer with an habilitation to direct research  at the IECA (Institut européen du Cinéma et de l’Audiovisuel) in Nancy (University of Lorraine).
    She teaches film narratology and researches the relationship between reality and fiction in film. She wrote "Modernité et documentaires. Une mise en cause de la représentation."

  • Michel Wouters

    Actor and director Michel Wouters has worked for several film productions including "Le tango des Rashevski” (Belgium-Luxembourg, 2003).
    He is a professor and deputy director at the “Institut des arts de diffusion” at the “Ecole supérieure artistique de theater et cinema” in Louvain-la-Neuve in Belgium as well as the director of Médiadiffusion, where the IAD graduation films are produced. Mediadiffusion produced the short film "Welkom" which won the Magritte as best short film in 2014.

  • Simone Stewens

    ©Simone Stewens

    Simone Stewens was born in Heidelberg, Germany. She has been working as a freelance journalist, author and film director at various editorial desks for the ARD group and is the author/director of television features and documentaries. She has also hosted the TV show “KinoKino” at Bavarian Broadcasting and has made numerous documentaries on film including festival reports from Berlin, Cannes, Venice, Munich and Hof.
    Since 2002, Simone Stewens is the Chief Executive Director and Artistic Director of the “ifs internationale filmschule köln”.

Partners

Le gouvernement du Grand Duché du Luxembourg Ville de Luxembourg Centre National de l'Audiovisuel Cinematheque Utopia Utopolis Orange BGL

FR   EN   DE  

Calendrier février-mars 2014

L M M J V S D
27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Newsletter

Home / Programmation / Jury / Jury Prix du Documentaire

Jury Prix du Documentaire

  • Anne Schroeder

    ©Anne Schroeder

    Née en 1971, la Luxembourgeoise Anne Schroeder est diplômée de l’école de cinéma INSAS à Bruxelles. De 1993 à 1999, elle travaille essentiellement comme monteuse en Belgique et au Luxembourg, avant de passer à la réalisation de films documentaires historiques dont la particularité se situe dans l’intégration de films d’archives amateurs, notamment « Histoire(s) de Jeunesse(s) » (2000).
    Depuis 1995, Anne Schroeder s’est forgée une réputation en tant que productrice de films documentaires, de courts-métrages et de films d’animation, produits majoritairement pour Samsa Film. Dénicheuse de jeunes talents, la productrice a pu remporter six « Lëtzebuerger Filmpraïs » dans différentes catégories – s’y ajoutent des dizaines de prix à des festivals internationaux (e.a. Clermont-Ferrand, Venise). Depuis 2013, elle est la coordinatrice du BTS Cinéma et Audiovisuel, une formation postsecondaire en phase d’accréditation.

  • Fabrice Montebello

    ©Fabrice Montebello

    Fabrice Montebello est professeur en études cinématographiques au sein du département Arts de l'Université de Lorraine à Metz. Il est membre du Laboratoire Lorrain de Sciences Sociales. Ses travaux portent sur l'histoire du cinéma, la cinéphilie, les publics et les consommateurs de films, la qualité cinématographique, la culture de masse et les cultures populaires. Il est l'auteur notamment d'une synthèse sur « Le cinéma en France » (Armand Colin, Paris, 2005). 
    Résidant au Luxembourg depuis 1997, il collabore régulièrement à l'hebdomadaire « d'Letzebuerger Land » et anime un séminaire sur la consommation culturelle dans la Grande Région à l'Université du Luxembourg.

  • Marie-Josèphe Pierron-Moinel

    ©Marie-Josèphe Pierron-Moinel

    Marie-Josèphe Pierron-Moinel est Maître de conférences habilitée à diriger les recherches. Elle enseigne à L’IECA (Institut européen du Cinéma et de l’Audiovisuel) à Nancy, Université de Lorraine.
    Elle oriente ses enseignements sur la narratologie filmique et consacre ses recherches aux images entre réalité et fiction. Elle est l’auteure de l’ouvrage « Modernité et documentaires. Une mise en cause de la représentation ».

  • Michel Wouters

    ©Michel Wouters

    Comédien et metteur en scène, Michel Wouters a travaillé en production sur divers films dont « Le tango des Rashevski » (Belgique-Luxembourg, 2003).
    Il est professeur et directeur adjoint à l’Institut des arts de diffusion, école supérieure artistique de théâtre et cinéma à Louvain-la-Neuve en Belgique ainsi que directeur de Médiadiffusion, atelier de production des films de fin d’études de l’IAD, dont le court-métrage « Welkom » vient de remporter le Magritte du meilleur court-métrage en 2014.


  • Simone Stewens

    ©Monika Bremen

    Simone Stewens est née à Heidelberg. Elle travaille en tant que journaliste indépendante, auteure et réalisatrice pour le groupe ARD en Allemagne. Auteure et réalisatrice de reportages et documentaires pour la télévision, elle est également présentatrice de l’émission « KinoKino » à la télévision bavaroise et a fait des comptes-rendus de nombreux festivals, notamment  Berlin, Cannes, Venise, Munich, etc.
    Depuis 2002, elle est directrice générale et directrice artistique de « ifs internationale filmschule köln ».

Partenaires

Le gouvernement du Grand Duché du Luxembourg Ville de Luxembourg Centre National de l'Audiovisuel Cinematheque Utopia Utopolis Orange BGL