FR   EN   DE  

Schedule February-March 2014

27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9


Home / About us

About us

Discovery Zone, Luxembourg City Film Festival, a national event

In just three years, Discovery Zone, the Luxembourg City Film Festival, has become Luxembourg’s leading cinema event.

With 14,500 visitors in 2013 and an increase of over 40% in cinema audiences compared with 2012, it is one of the festivals that has achieved the most spectacular growth.

Supported jointly by the Ministry of Culture and the City of Luxembourg, it is an official national event. With this in mind, it is committed to presenting high-quality, exclusive content.

Ten days of intense cinema experience, from 28th of February to 9th of March, 2014

Now with its own official competition, founded in 2012, for the best in international cinema, Discovery Zone, the Luxembourg City Film Festival, also offers a selection of documentaries (a genre in which a new competition will also be launched in 2014), national productions and films for young audiences alternating workshops and screenings.

Several continental and world premières punctuate the festival of over a hundred of screenings, lots of events and workshops in the three partner cinema complexes (Cinématèque, Ciné Utopia and Utopolis Kirchberg) and many of the capital’s cultural institutions.

Running from 28 February to 9 March, the 2014 festival includes two weekends for the first time, providing easier access to several special screenings and the events organised at the festival’s headquarters, the Ratskeller at Cercle Cité. This year once again, this place, real nerve center, enjoys special expositions, public talks, events and workshops in presence of professionals,actors,and directors. Everything in a joyful atmosphere thanks to its pop-up bar.

Once again, Discovery Zone welcomes audiences from the Greater Region and a rich professional scene, with about twenty production companies and nearly 800 film professionals working in Luxembourg. In 2013, requests for over 300 professional accreditations came from nearly 30 countries.

A participation of all stakeholders of the audiovisual scene

The CNA, Cinémathèque of Luxembourg City, Utopia S.A group, the Film Fund Luxembourg, and the associations of cinema professionals (LARS, association of directors – ULPA, associations of technicians) join together for the elaboration of this fourth edition.


Le gouvernement du Grand Duché du Luxembourg Ville de Luxembourg Centre National de l'Audiovisuel Cinematheque Utopia Utopolis Orange BGL

FR   EN   DE  

Calendrier février-mars 2014

L M M J V S D
27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Newsletter

Home / À propos

À propos

Discovery Zone, Luxembourg City Film Festival, un évènement national

En l’espace de seulement trois éditions, Discovery Zone, Luxembourg City Film Festival est devenu l’évènement cinématographique de référence au Luxembourg.

Avec quelque 14 500 participants en 2013 et une augmentation de plus de 40% en salle par rapport à 2012, il fait partie des festivals connaissant la progression la plus spectaculaire.

Soutenu conjointement par le Ministère de la Culture et la Ville de Luxembourg, il est l’événement officiel du pays. À ce titre, il s’attache à proposer des contenus d’une grande qualité, en exclusivité.

10 jours d’immersion cinématographique du 28 février au 9 mars 2014


Doté, depuis 2012, d’une compétition officielle s’appuyant sur le meilleur du cinéma international, Discovery Zone, Luxembourg City Film Festival propose également une sélection de documentaires (le genre devenant également compétitif en 2014), de productions nationales ainsi qu’un cycle jeune public alternant ateliers et projections.

Plusieurs Premières continentales et mondiales rythment le festival marqué par une centaine de projections, de nombreux événements et workshops dans l’un des trois complexes cinématographiques partenaires (Cinémathèque, Ciné Utopia et Utopolis), ainsi que dans de nombreuses institutions culturelles de la capitale. 

Du 28 février au 9 mars 2014, le festival profite, pour la première fois, de deux week-ends, facilitant notamment l’accès aux nombreuses séances spéciales ainsi qu’aux évènements organisés au quartier général du Festival, le Ratskeller au Cercle Cité. À nouveau centre névralgique du festival, ce lieu vit pleinement au rythme d’expositions inédites, de rencontres publiques, d’événements et ateliers en présence de professionnels, d’acteurs et de réalisateurs. Le tout dans une ambiance festive grâce à son bar éphémère.

Une fois de plus, Discovery Zone retrouve le public de la Grande Région et une scène professionnelle riche, une vingtaine de sociétés de production et près de 800 professionnels du cinéma étant actifs au Luxembourg. En 2013, plus de 300 accréditations professionnelles issues de près de 30 pays ont été sollicitées.

Une collaboration de tous les acteurs du monde audiovisuel

Le CNA, la Cinémathèque de la Ville de Luxembourg, le groupe UTOPIA S.A, le Film Fund Luxembourg, ainsi que les associations de professionnels du cinéma (LARS, association des réalisateurs – ULPA, association des producteurs - ALTA, associations des techniciens) participent de concert à l’élaboration de cette quatrième édition.

 

 


 

 

 

Partenaires

Le gouvernement du Grand Duché du Luxembourg Ville de Luxembourg Centre National de l'Audiovisuel Cinematheque Utopia Utopolis Orange BGL